On line Reference Audio Analyzer
 

Converter of Level: dB <=> %


Change Level

= 0.25674449410344 dB

Level

= -30.457574905607 dB





We perceive a change in the loudness level on a logarithmic scale. For this reason, in professional equipment, signal levels are marked in decibels. Double level change is 6 dB. Where the sound is tuned exclusively by ear, often use a scale in percentages or abstract divisions.

Usually, when using the scale in percent, the maximum level is 100%. Accordingly, the volume range is between 0 and 100%, where 0% is silence. If the position of the regulator in the middle corresponds to 50%, it means that the sound adjustment is linear, not logarithmic. In this case, the change to "10%" will be perceived quite differently from the initial entry level. For example, from 20% to 30%, the subjective level change will be large. From 70% to 80%, subjective level changes will not be large.


Analog controllers often use a linear volume change, similar to digital (software) volume controls in percent. In practice, the maximum value of 100% can be established where only 90% is visually visible, and instead of 0% there will be no complete silence, and approximately 1%. For analogue controllers, the calculation will be approximate, not exact.

In a more serious technique, the loudness values are expressed in decibels, where the maximum is often taken as 0 dB and all the values for the volume down are negative. In rare cases, for 0 dB, not a maximum level is designated, but a standard one with the possibility of additional amplification upwards.



Last news




Original text in Russian page. Translation page is not yet ready

You can help with translation via the: forum, facebook and feedback.


Share

If you notice a typo or other inaccuracy, then select it and press Ctrl+Enter. This will accelerate the process of improving the reports.



Follow

On line Конвертер значений искажений Reference Audio Analyzer
 

Конвертер значений уровня: dB <=> %


Изменение уровня

= 0.25674449410344 dB

Уровень

= -30.457574905607 dB





Мы воспринимаем изменение уровня громкости в логарифмическом масштабе. По этой причине в профессиональной аппаратуре уровни сигнала промаркированы в децибелах, где двукратное изменение уровня равно 6 дБ. Там, где звук настраивается исключительно на слух, часто используют шкалу в процентах или абстрактных делениях.

Обычно при использовании шкалы в процентах за максимальный уровень принимают 100%. Соответственно диапазон громкости находится в пределах от 0 до 100%, где 0% - это тишина. Если положение регулятора в середине соответствует 50%, то это значит, что регулировка звука линейная, а не логарифмическая. В этом случае изменение на «10%» будет восприниматься совсем по-разному относительно исходного начального уровня, например с 20% до 30% субъективное изменение будет большим, против незначительного субъективного изменения с 70% до 80%.


Аналоговые регуляторы часто используют линейное изменение громкости, аналогично цифровым (программным) регуляторам громкости в процентах. На практике максимальное значение в 100% может установится там, где визуально лишь 90%, а вместо 0% не будет полной тишины, а примерно 1%. Для аналоговых регуляторов расчет будет приблизительным, а не точным.

В более серьезной технике значения громкости выражают в децибелах, где за максимум часто принимают значение 0 дБ и все значения для громкости вниз отрицательные. В редких случаях за 0 дБ обозначается не максимальный уровень, а некий стандартный с возможностью дополнительного усиления вверх.



Последние новости


Поделиться

Если заметили опечатку или другую неточность, то выделите и нажмите Ctrl+Enter. Это ускорит процесс совершенствования отчетов.
Отслеживать новые отчеты можно в социальных сетях. Подписывайтесь!